This Is My Song
Click To Enlarge

This Is My Song

Price: $12.99
  • Author: Tracy R. Walker
  • Series Title: Songbird Series
  • Publisher: Mountain Arbor Press
  • Binding: Perfect Paperback
  • ISBN: 978-1-63183-823-1
  • Pages: 165
  • Item #: 22667
* Marked fields are required.
Qty: *
“Life can be hard, and the truth can be painful, but the first step to freedom is ownership.”

Stacey Walter always heard that the boogeyman wasn’t real, but she knew better. The boogeyman was very real.
In fact, he was sitting at her dining room table at that very moment. She knew how this night would play out, just
like all the ones before it. But she was a force to be reckoned with, and too bad the world had to learn that the
hard way. Born in one of the most poverty-stricken areas in North Little Rock, Arkansas, to a fifteen-year-old
mother and an alcoholic father, horrific circumstances, including mental and physical abuse, were no match for her
determination, or the calling she had upon her life. Searching for a will to live, her love for her three siblings
pushed her to defy the unthinkable. She had every odd stacked against her, and just as she thought she would
have her happy ending, she would once again have to lean on her faith to rise from the ashes. In a world of despair,
Stacey refuses to be defeated and dares to hope again. Will her world come crashing down like every other dream
she’s had in the past? Journey with Stacey in this gripping story of survival, as she leans on her spirituality to
rise to the top.

Reviews (0) Write a Review
No Reviews. Write a Review